Here at Emplify, we continuously release updates to make the Mobile App Studio and your app experience better. Our newest update changes how your app receives new data from the Mobile App Studio.
What you should know:
Previously as users navigated the app, there were multiple triggers that would cause content to sync. Now, when you choose to “Make it Live” and send content changes to the app, the app will check for content updates after the app is hard closed and reopened or when the app has been in the background and you resume the session. Once the app has checked in for changes, the content will update as the user navigates within the app.
It is important to note that a popup may appear only upon downloading or when starting a new session in the app. This popup will say "New Improvements are Available," and will ask the user to "Allow" or "Ignore." This message is visible when our Development Team releases new code to the app and is not actually linked to content changes in your app.
Mobile App Studio Users:
If you manage your app content and want to check content changes on your device after selecting "Make it Live," you will need to hard close your app or move it to the background (by launching or navigating to another app). When you return to the app, this will trigger the app to check for content changes. As you navigate in the app, the content changes will load. Avoid keeping the app open when checking content as this will not trigger the app to access the content changes.