Your app is used by hundreds or thousands of people every day. Emplify Application Users is a feature that allows you to have control over who can access content in your app by requiring them to log-in before being able to use the app.
This feature is not automatically turned on for all apps. If you are interested in the feature, please contact your Customer Success Manager.
How does it work?
App Users is a feature that must be enabled when your app is built. Once it is enabled, the moment a user downloads and opens your app, they will see a log-in screen that asks for their e-mail address and a password. You have control over who has a valid password and who doesn’t via the Mobile App Studio.
How do I add a user to my app?
To add a user to your app, first, the feature must be enabled by an Emplify Customer Success Manager as a new part of your package. Once it is enabled, you’ll see a new main section in the primary navigation drop down called “Manage your users”
Once you click “Manager your users”, you’ll see an editable content area and a Draggables panel. The panel will have a Draggable called "Users". Dragging it to the editable area will show an input field where you can add an email address to create a user. Add the user's email, first name, preferred name, and last name. If this is not completed, you will see "Incomplete Profile" written in orange next to their name.
Once you fill out a user's information and click the letter icon, they will get an email from our system inviting them to be a user of your app.
The email will look like this:
"Welcome to [App Name]! In order to complete the authentication process, you will need to login into the app with this temporary password: 67ehr529.
For iOS users, please download the app here.
For Android users, please download the app here.
Please complete authentication in the next 72 hours.
You should not have to do anything else to set them up unless they don’t get the e-mail or have problems logging in.
To reset a user's password:
Click the padlock next to their name. This will send them a new temporary password.
To delete a user:
Click on the red waste bin next to their name. You will be asked if you're sure you want to delete the user. Click "OK."