As you are building your app in the Mobile App Studio, you will see a content creation status box at the top left corner of the page. It will say one of the following: Pending Changes, Synchronizing or Content is Live.
What happens when I make changes to my app content?
If you make a change to your content, you will see a box like this:
Changes you make before clicking "Make it Live" will not appear on devices that have the app installed. Therefore, content doesn't update in real time, avoiding any confusion if you're in the middle of any major app changes.
What does synchronizing mean?
Once you click "Make it Live," you will see the box turn blue saying that the content is synchronizing. At this time, you are creating a new database that will be sent out to your users phones.
What about when my content is live?
To receive the "Content Is Live" message, you need to have a live app. When all of the content is current and has been synced to the app, you will see a green box. To learn how the app accesses content changes, visit our article here.
What if the Mobile App Studio says it's been synchronizing for a long time?
If you have a live app and the Mobile App Studio says that your content has been synchronizing for more than 30 minutes, let us know at firstname.lastname@example.org.